Atria-content-KeyPages
Atria-Content-Media
Come to the Party (download)
Jessica Smith, 29/01/2023
Come and See (download)
Andrew Griffiths, 22/01/2023
Come As You Are (download)
Ian Baldwin, 08/01/2023
The Wise Men (download)
Terry Wright, 01/01/2023
Joy (download)
Ian Baldwin, 11/12/2022
 

The Archbishop of Canterbury

Visits St John's

Archbishop visit

It was a great privilege to welcome the Archbishop of Canterbury to St John's Church and to hear him tell the story of Moses crossing the Red Sea to our Little Fish toddler group.

He also visited our CAP (Christians Against Poverty) centre and chatted with some of those who have been helped through that ministry.

This was part of a special two day visit by Archbishop Justin to the Diocese of Rochester to see first hand a number of Church based community projects and mission areas. He wants to find out more about the work of churches in the community and to gain an understanding of the shared vision for the Church of England in this area.

KMTV (Kent TV) also filmed a short news report during the visit - click through to see the report

 

Atria-Content-Events
Little Fish!
09:30 Monday 27 March, St John's Church, Penge
Little Fish!
09:30 Wednesday 29 March, St John's Church, Penge
Easter School Holiday
Monday 3 April - Friday 7 April,
Easter School Holiday
Monday 10 April - Friday 14 April,
Big Fish!
09:00 Saturday 15 April,
Little Fish!
09:30 Monday 17 April, St John's Church, Penge
Little Fish!
09:30 Wednesday 19 April, St John's Church, Penge
Little Fish!
09:30 Monday 24 April, St John's Church, Penge